15 Weeks and Counting (My Pregnancy Summary)

I’ve always wondered what being pregnant would actually look and feel like for me. It’s something that’s so intriguing…the miracle of life. So far I’ve seen that it truly is a miracle! It’s got a lot of ups and a lot of downs too, although they are mostly physical. Every yeyo I’ve talked to says that it’s all worth it in the end – and I believe them. BUT it definitely takes some getting used to! Here’s my pregnancy is summary thus far:

Gas. Bloating. Indigestion. Fatigue. Mood swings. Back pain. Headaches. More gas. Forgetfulness. Nausea. Vomiting. Sneezing. Runny nose. Shortness of breath…you know, the usual.

Apparently I’m right on schedule for the typical and most common symptoms that affect pregnant women. The highlights of my pregnancy have definitely been sharing the news with my husband and our friends and family. The most special has been at week 12 when we saw the baby move during the ultrasound. This still image suddenly came to life and it made it so real that there was this little being growing inside of me. It was such a surreal moment.

One thing that I can say is getting annoying is the same series of questions I get asked repeatedly! Like, 20 times a day I get asked:

1) How are you feeling?

2) Do you have morning sickness?

3) Do you have crazy cravings yet?

4) Are you going to find out the sex of the baby?

5) What are you going to name it?

6) What do you want; a boy or a girl?

Goodness me! Stop with the redundancy already! I appreciate the interest and concern but after hearing the same thing day after day I feel like I’m in my own version of “Groundhog Day!”

Oh yeah…and my boobs are ginormous! I knew this would happen, but they were already big to begin with – so I was definitely dreading this part. I hope that they deflate immediately after I have the baby! I know that won’t happen, but I wish it would. *sigh*

In a nutshell (I’m sure there’s a few things I’m forgetting…hence, the forgetfulness) that’s the summary of my pregnancy so far. Today makes week 15 which means we’re steadily headed toward the halfway mark. Who knows what else awaits? All I know is that I just can’t wait to meet my first child in November!!!!

Love & Hugs,

TPOG

Posted on June 7, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I can definitely relate to that. To this day I can’t stand the smell of garlic. Once you get through the sickness and stuff it should be smooth sailing :)…..by the way here is my bbm 314064fb. I thought I had yours along time ago 😉

  2. Hey Maddy! Yep, I’ve been feeling much better lately – stomach wise. Pregnancy can definitely do a number on your body! About the bbm…girl, I barely talk to just a few people on that now. Give me a holla via phone or FB sometime! 🙂

Leave a Reply

