Get me off this ride!

What a difference 24 hours makes! Yesterday I was riding in the first seat of the first car of my very own emotional roller coaster. It’s crazy how the smallest let downs and disappointments can send me into a crying fit. I’m an emotional person on a good day…but with my hormones raging the way they are things are intensified to a MUCHO GRANDE level.

I’ve since recovered and come down from that adventure, but, boy can it take a lot out of you! Now that I no longer feel like a crazy person I’m back to being excited about being pregnant and looking forward to my graduation this Saturday. Yay! I got my hair done today (let’s see how it acts in the next couple of weeks) and tomorrow is Friday…so all is well in my world.

A word of advice to future yeyos: be prepared to feel like you’re losing your mind at times, but just hang in there because as quickly as it the emotions come, they go.

XO,

TPOG

Posted on June 10, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Note to future Dads, HEED THIS WARNING!!!!!

Leave a Reply

