I Dedicate: Who Else But God?

My Dear Angel,

You bring to life the meaning of so many songs (among other things) that I’ve known and loved for a long time. I decided to make Tye Tribbett and G.A.’s ‘Who Else But God,” the next song I dedicate to you because, beyond all the love your father and I have to give you, the greatest gift we can offer to you is knowing Our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

It will be a long time before you’ll understand what theses words and lyrics truly mean. We plan to lead and guide you to God, but it will be up to you make the choice to accept Him into your heart. With all my heart and soul, I’m praying even now that you do. I promise it will be the best decision you’ll ever make! I hope that the life your father and I live will be representative of that fact and leave you with a desire to live the same way.

There are so many things I can say about God and how wonderful He is, that I’d be sitting here writing forever! So, when you get here, I’ll will take the time to share each and every thing. For now, I’ll let Tye explain it….

Who is He who answers when I call?
Who is there in the time of need?
And when I get weak who gives me His strength?
Who else but God, who else but God

Who has power beyond what eyes can see?
Who orders the wind blow and rivers flow?
So great and mighty, yet still cares for me
Who else but God, who else but God

Now who is He who keeps my mind at ease?
And who gives me praise for heaviness?, and
For ashes, who gives beauty?
Who else but God, who else but God

Now who is He who always makes a way?
Who’s the one who never fails?
And in my trouble, who’s my present help?
Who else but God, who else but God

[Chorus:]
No one else can do the things You do
You are holy
That’s why I will always worship You
You are holy

Who is He who gives health to my flesh?
Who allows my eyes to see?
And who’ll be there when everyone else leaves?
Who else but God, who else but God

Now who’s the one who died on Calvary?
And on day three rose again
And by His blood I’ve been redeemed
Who else but God, who else but God

[Chorus:]
Who deserves the glory that is due?
And who should I give all my praise?
And when I give thanks…
Where should it go to?
Who else but God, who else but God

Oh God (Who has blessed me, (God) inspite of my ways? (God) Who has given me His favor?)
Oh God (Who loves me even more than myself?)
Who else but God, who else but God

Love,

Your Yeyo

Posted on June 29, 2010, in I Dedicate. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

