B.R.E.A.T.H.E.

Well hello, Yeyos!

I know, I know, it’s been a while. Please pardon my absence! Recently I’ve been feeling lost in the shuffle of my own life…like I was on a merry-go-round that was moving at lightning speed – and I needed time to stop and get off the ride. Daily, I was consumed with work projects, getting ready for baby, going to doctor appointments, and still trying to be the ‘ultimate friend’ (as my husband calls me) to many people around me. Needless to say, I was worn out!

I’ve realized that the biggest culprit (besides the woman in the mirror) to me feeling spread so thin was my beloved Blackberry! The world we live in is so technologically driven, fueled by our constant need for information – now! Like so many, I live(d) for the constant ping and flashing red light that symbolized a new BBM, text message, e-mail, or Facebook post. Somebody needs me! I have to respond…I just have to! But with all of that instant access, not to mention frequent e-mails at work, phone calls, meetings, etcetera – I had had enough. Everything and everyone was getting my full attention…except me and my baby.

So, I turned my BBM status to unavailable, stopped posting on Facebook (also known as ) and just took some time to myself. I needed to focus on me and my growing family…which is exactly what I’ve been doing. It’s good to worry only about yourself every now and then! Just me, my problems, my issues – no one else’s. This has gone on for about a week and I feel a huge difference already!

I’ve made my Operation-Get-Baby-Here to do list and have been successfully checking things off. Not to mention, my husband makes a great teammate, so we’re getting a lot of things done to prepare for our little one. And it feels good. I’m accepting more and more with each day that my life is changing in a major way, and I have to change along with it.

The moral to this story is that it is very easy to get overwhelmed by being accessible to many people in different ways, all the time. Take a moment out of each day to stop, relax…relate…and release! Just for you and you only. You’ll be glad you did.

I’ll leave you with this message that I saw on a shirt in a random store one day:

Believe

Release

Expand

Align

Trust

Heal

Exale

In other words…breathe!

Love & Hugs,

TPOG

Posted on July 22, 2010, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Fairy Nae Nae

    ABSOLUTELY agree!! I am so glad you kicked the world outta your universe! So important Amber and essential as all of your positive energy and focus is shifting to that beautiful baby. Please take time whenever you need sis, love u much!

Leave a Reply

