My Mexican Jumping Bean

Sorry for the delay in a new post! Lots of things have been going on, keeping me super busy. This will be a short post, but an exciting one nonetheless! I experienced another milestone in my pregnancy and felt my baby kick for the first time last Thursday!!!!

I’ve been feeling flutters and movements for a while now ( I think since about week 16 or 17), but this was the first time I could really feel her move outside the womb. It was a few brief pokes – nothing too dramatic, but still…so exciting to me! I had been wondering what that first kick would feel like. Now I’m able to more strongly identify when she’s moving and in so many ways, it makes me feel that much more connected.

My husband got to feel it too, on Sunday. She was moving around like a real live Mexican jumping bean! I loved being able to share that experience with him and see his face light up. *sighinglovingly*

Other than that, things are status quo in this baby wonderland I live in called pregnancy! I be back soon with some more updates and info.

Ta-ta-for-now!

TPOG

Posted on August 17, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. LOL mexican jumping bean, how funny guess the baby Natalie favorite resturant will be Rivera’s after all!! I am happy and glad that you are enjoying your pregnancy and I believe you and Moh will be great parents! Love you both. I think the baby bean takes after me with all that jumping…I mean…I like to dance…she is jumping in the belly….not to far fetch!! just think about that concept…I mean I just saying LOL just kidding. I am glad she is moving and shaking that must mean she is a really happy baby and I am a proud and happy Auntie!!

    Love Candi

  2. belizeanprincesa

    Yeah for Natalie aka the little jumping baby bean!!! ODAAAALAYYYYY!

  3. @ Candi…you are too funny! You’re gonna be the best Auntie ever (next to my sister, of course!)

    @ BP…ma’am how many name changes are you gonna go through? LOL

  4. Good information. Lucky me I found your site by accident (stumbleupon).

    I’ve saved it for later!

  5. This is a topic that is near to my heart… Best
    wishes! Where are your contact details though?

  6. I feel that is among the such a lot vital information for me.
    And i am happy reading your article. However want to remark on few basic issues,
    The site style is perfect, the articles is truly nice : D. Good activity, cheers

  7. naturally like your web-site but you need to test the spelling on several of your posts.

    A number of them are rife with spelling problems and
    I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth nevertheless I
    will surely come back again.

  8. It’s going to be end of mine day, however before finish I am reading
    this enormous article to improve my knowledge.

  9. I got this website from my pal who informed me about this site and
    now this time I am visiting this website and reading very informative
    posts here.

  10. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Opera, it looks fine but wen opening in Internet Explorer, it has
    some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Other then that, fantasatic blog!

Leave a Reply

