My Lip Gloss Ain’t Poppin’!

Ok, so lately I’ve been a little frustrated with my lip gloss (this has nothing to do with pregnancy, by the way). I’ve always used Carmex as a base and then apply this cheapie (yes, the kind in the bins by the register at the beauty supply store you’ve had one too). on top, which typically gets the job done. What annoys me, though, is how the lid always seems to leak in my makeup bag and causes everything to get all sticky. Ugh (see Exhibit A)!

Exhibit A

 

I’ve tried various types of gloss that I like, but haven’t found THE ONE that has a nice shine, is not too sticky, lasts long, and doesn’t have a leaky lid. My friend swears by the tingly ones they sell at Bath & Body Works, which I’ve also tried and liked, but not enough to make it my only one.

So! I’m calling in the calvary for recommendations!

What’s your favorite lip gloss?

Posted on August 20, 2010, in The Woman: All about me. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. OK…so I use carmex as a base ALWAYS (but very lightly) then i use one of two things. For shine but not sticky Victoria’s Secret “Minty Lip Shine” NOW for shiny and long lasting POP…I use Victoria’s Secret “I Want Candy”. Like you I don’t like the super sticky, I’m cheap feel on my lips. I have fallen in love with both these products. The good thing is they last for a long time since I alternate between the two. Now I know what you may be thinking…$7 bucks for a one lip gloss BUT I NEVER pay that…hehehe I wait till they go on sale and take a friend and stock up! I think it’s 5 for $20 or something like that. Since they last long you’ll always be on time for a sale!

  2. Try lipsbycarla.com…she is one of the morning personalities with the Steve Harvey Show and she has her on line of lipgloss…

  3. Girl boo, go get you some M.A.C. Lip gloss like your big sister!!! Just like I had you begging for my Clinique one LOL! No, for real it’s NICE and no leaking!

  4. Thanks for the tips, everyone!

    @ Mandy…I’ll have to see what’s up with Victoria’s Secret…I haven’t been there for their beauty products in ages.

    @ Ebony…I remember that Clinique!!! LOL We’ll have to visit the M.A.C. counter when you get here next month! Yay!

  5. I agree with Amanda, VS is the way to go. Actually, TLC and I use the same stuff from there, the “minty lips”….I love, love, love it!

  1. Pingback: Kiss and Tell! « The Yeyo Diaries

Leave a Reply

