Battle of the Births!

In follow up to my previous post on Cesarean sections, I thought it would be interesting to post the video that catapulted me into my brief state of terror! LOL

I’d never actually seen a C-section take place (or any birth, for that matter)…so I wanted to see what exactly it entailed. This particular website has videos about both types, along with lots of other really great information.

So here it is: The Battle of the Births!

Be prepared though, these are not for the squeamish! The clips hold nothing back.

vs.

Let’s talk about it! What are some key differences you notice in the experiences of the mothers and their families?

Posted on September 6, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am officially scared. DAAAANG! I’ve seen other movies/ shows that make it look a little prettier, but I appreciate these clips. It’s very Raw. So Raw. I think I would still go for the natural, but wow…..

  1. Pingback: A Medical Moment on Health Issues that Affect Black Women « The Yeyo Diaries

Leave a Reply

