Take a look in my life…and see what I see

It’s Friday night and I’m relaxing/resting, yet again, with my laptop in place! This week was a pretty good one, by most accounts and I’m very happy to see the weekend arrive. My baby plans for this weekend are to organize diapers by size, stack the many boxes of wipes we received by brand, and start bringing more things up from the garage to set up in the house – starting with her play yard.

But that’s not what I wanted to write about. As I’ve sat here, I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what my future holds for me professionally. I’m working on developing my next goal plan for the next few years. So far, I’ve been doing pretty good – by the Lord’s hand, help, and grace, at achieving the goals I set for myself. For example:

A loving husband and healthy marriage? Check.

A host of strong and quality friendships? Check.

A master’s degree? Check.

A good job with great benefits that I enjoy doing? Check.

Baby on the way? CHECK!

All of this by the age of the 30. Now, this is not for me to brag per se, but just for me to reflect on how far I’ve come. Considering that, it’s hard not to think about what the next chapter of my life holds. I’m already claiming 2011 to be the year that I reap all that I have sown over this year (and last). We’ve had to face some trying times and difficult moments this year and I look forward to reap in joy what I have sown in tears. Above that, I’m curious to see what my next chapter holds!

I think I’m going to take some time this weekend and actively start my list of things I want to do, both professionally and personally. I encourage you to do the same if you’ve been thinking about taking some new and bigger steps toward getting where you want to be in life.  It’s important to write your goals down because it has been proven that those that write down their goals are more apt to achieve them, than those that do not. Furthermore, the Bible says in Proverbs 16:3 to commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed!

Well, now that I’ve gotten that off my mind and into cyberspace…I’ll call it a night!

Love & Hugs,

TPOG

Posted on October 15, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

