Day 2

Today was day 2 of my maternity leave. I was much more productive today in that me and my geek took me and my belly to go vote! Voting is our civic duty as American citizens, and is one that we should never take for granted. Especially those of us in the Black community.

Lest we forget.... *justsayin*

After that we went to lunch and then to Wally World to stock up on items we’ll easily forget to purchase once the baby comes. I’m sure that many of you will agree that although minor parts of our day, life without soap, deodorant, toothpaste and such can throw you for a loop! A funky one, at that! LOL

Tomorrow I plan to start packing my hospital bag. One thing, one day at a time.

Hope your day was a good one, lovelies!

 

TPOG

Posted on November 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

