The Countdown Continues

Today marks the completion of my first week of maternity leave. After all the agonizing over what day to start my leave, I can say with confidence now that I’m glad I started when I did. This week I’ve really had time to decompress, rest, and just get used to being home. I’ve had time to spend with my husband, to talk, laugh, and pray…and it has felt good.

We are working at checking small items off of our to-do list all the while trying to process in our brains the fact that we’ll be parents in less than a month. Of course, there’s still lots to think about and even do…but I’m just taking it one day at a time. I’ve had some emotional ups and downs this week, but I guess that’s just part of it. No one told me that your first trimester emotions make a triumphant return during the final weeks of pregnancy!

Overall, though, the excitement is mounting and I simply can’t wait to hold my little girl in my arms for the first time and stare into her eyes. Because then, at that very moment, I’ll know that every peak and valley of this entire journey was worth it.

Love & Hugs,

TPOG

Posted on November 5, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

