The Waiting Game

Welp! I just made 38 weeks yesterday, marking my first complete week of being full term. I’m happy to have healthily arrived at this stage in my pregnancy (thank you, Jesus!). Being home these past couple of weeks have been great, too. I’m enjoying spending some true quality time with my husband. I know we will definitely miss these quiet moments once the baby arrives.

Admittedly, though, I do get a little bored some days…but that’s to be expected. It’s a strange feeling knowing that truly at “any time” I can start feeling that contraction that turns out to be the “one.” At the same time, she may also come late – meaning that I’ll have up to 3 more weeks of playing the waiting came. Our doula said that most first time moms give birth at 41 weeks and 1 day, so we’ll see what happens!

In the meantime, I try to keep myself busy and keep my mind active (which it seems to do all on its own since there’s so much to think about these days).

Of course you know that I’ll do my best to keep you all posted!

Love & Hugs,

TPOG

Posted on November 16, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

