The final days…

Well, here we are in what I hope to be the final days of my pregnancy. My actual due date was yesterday and today is my husband’s birthday, so we were curious to see if she’d be joining in on the celebration. Clearly, though, she’s like her mama and wants her special day to hers and hers only!

What a journey this has been! And to think, this is just the beginning. This has been a great year, full of challenges, victories, and countless ups and downs…but I know in my heart that it’s all going to be so much sweeter once my baby gets here. I’ve so enjoyed documenting this experience and sharing it with all of you! I hope that you’ll stay along for the ride as I cross over into motherhood…the song, “A Whole New World” comes to mind!

I think what I’ve learned the most from my first pregnancy is that it’s no different than any other life experience in that you have to make it your own. No two marriages are the same. No two families are the same. Everyone’s journey toward their destiny is different. But with pregnancy, because it’s a common life experience among women – there’s this notion that you should do it this way or that way because I did or that’s what did or didn’t happen to me. But for me, ultimately though, as with most things in life, you gotta do it your way. Seeking the advice and support of others is one thing. Allowing yourself to be influenced by unwanted advice and opinions is another. Read the books, surf the net, talk to whoever, but then decide on what’s best for you and your family…and just go with it!

I’m super ready to meet my destiny…we’re waiting for you, baby girl! I know my tummy is nice and warm, but there’s a whole lot of love waiting for you here on the outside.

With Love,

TPOG

Posted on November 29, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. aww that’s very nice. yesss, she likes mamma’s warm belly 😉 i’ve appreciated you documenting this as well. ANY DAY NOW….:)

  2. Thank you for reading and commenting Monica! I truly appreciate your support!

Leave a Reply

