Checking In

This has been one helluva week (my baby’s expression below pretty much sums it up).

Max stressed!

I’ve been in a place that I’ve never been to emotionally…and it’s been scary. I never knew what the combination of fatigue, exhaustion, stress, grief, love, joy, and bliss can do to your heart and mind. I can’t put it all into words right now, but when I’m able to, I will. For now I just figured I’d do a quick check in to let everyone know that we’re all here taking this journey one very small step at a time.

TPOG

Posted on December 17, 2010, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes, motherhood is a very emotional journey. It will get very overwhelming at times in the beginning but if you start developing positive ways to channel those emotions like journaling, blogging, walking or even meditation, when it happens later on throughout your journey you’ll be better prepared to handle it. Wishing you guys all the best!

  2. Thank you for that great advice! Blogging has definitely been a good outlet for me. The tsunami of emotions kind of caught me off guard, but I’m working my way through it. Every time I look my baby in the eyes, it gives me strength and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

