Photographic Evidence

Here’s an update to my previous post/rant about stretch marks. It wouldn’t be right if I didn’t let you see the ugly truth. Now mind you, it’s not my intention to scare any future yeyos-to-be from getting pregnant with all of my “tell-it-like-is” musings. My goal is to offer real life insight into what pregnancy can be (beyond the books, websites and God forbid – what we see on television!). With that said…

First Trimester

Second Trimester

Third Trimester

2 Weeks Post Partum

And there you have it. But, life goes on…and there are creams to be bought. Plus, when I see what the gain was…how can I really be THAT upset?

I mean really! Look at that face!

Love & Hugs,

TPOG

Posted on December 19, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Awww, I’m coming over this week, YAY!!!!!!

  2. Despite everything, you must be so excited and overjoyed with what 9months of pregnancy and God’s blessing has brought you guys! We cant wait to meet our little one! At times when I get nervous, stressed out, or anxiety I just think of all the moms that have done this not only once…but 2x’s, 3x’s, 4x’s, etc…and that encourages me and makes me realize that in the end your child is all worth it 100x’s over 🙂 BTW, if you havent tried, I have been using Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Cream for Stretch Marks and it has seemed to help a bit…try it out. Thanks for sharing all your private moments, thoughts, and experiences 🙂

    • You are absolutely right, Elvira…my angel was 1,000 times worth every difficult step of this journey. She means the world to me. Things are still a little scary trying to figure it all out, but with the Lord’s help and guidance, and I know we’ll be fine! I hope I didn’t wait to too long to try the Palmers (I started yesterday). I’ll keep you posted on if it works for me. 🙂

  3. Aww such an adorable baby

    I just reached my third trimester. When did your stretch marks appear, before or after you gave birth?

    • Hi Kim! Thank you for visiting my blog and congrats on your pregnancy! I noticed them right at the start of my ninth month. I couldn’t believe it! LOL I used lotion and Johnson & Johnson’s Baby Oil Gel throughout my pregnancy and I think that helped ward them off for so long. Some say that it’s genetic and I think that that’s true, too. Right now I’m using the cream from Palmer’s and will start using Mederma soon. I’ll keep everyone updated on how these products work!

  4. She’s wearing the shirt I wanted to see her in! hehehe =)

  5. Yes, pregnancy can be ugly, but when I saw that little life inside of me on the ultrasound for the first time all the stretch marks, morning sickness, etc suddenly didn’t matter anymore. Somehow, it all became worth the suffering. And here I am going back for round two.

    • OMG, congrats on your second! We want two children, but as I’m sure you can imagine…I can’t even wrap my head around the thought of another pregnancy just yet! LOL At least not now, maybe in about 2-3 years. And yes, seeing my baby here and healthy has made it all worthwhile. I may complain, but deep inside, I know it was all for a great purpose!

  6. I need to eat her up! She is just too precious!!!

Leave a Reply

