Ode to Candi

Dear Candi,

All I have are the lyrics of this song to express how I’m feeling right now as I sit here and think about our friendship. We’ve been through so much together over all of these years. Through thick, thin, happy, and sad – you’ve been there. Even now, as we weather what is arguably the greatest storm our friendship has ever seen…you’re there. When the dust settles…you’re there. When I cry…you’re there. When I laugh..you’re there. Thank you for always…just…being…there.

I love you so much.

Thank you for being my bestest friend in the whole wide world.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Do you have a best friend? Shout them out in the comments section!

Posted on February 3, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. God has blessed me with 2 best friends, my husband, Jason and Jinjer. I could not have asked for or imagined better people. I love them both so very much.

  2. This is SO awesome!! Kudos to best real true friendships like ya’lls!! ^5

Leave a Reply

