Another annoying thing about Facebook

Don’t you hate how FB will make these changes to the site and then force you to oblige? Like for example, when they rolled out the new profile, they used peer pressure to get you to switch to it by saying, “Hello So-and-So…all of your friends have the profile…you should switch too!” Well, not in those exact words – but you get the idea.

Then after you resist giving in to the ‘change’ they tell you, “Well, you better just do it now because you won’t have choice later.” Oh, is that right? I guess you just told me, now didn’t you, Mr. Zuckerberg?! Youain’tmydaddy.

The latest change is with their photo viewer. It has this awful black background and causes all kinds of errors when you want to look at pics. I’m all for trying to evolve the site, but sometimes you just have to leave well enough alone! Ever heard the phrase, “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it?”

Well anyway, if you hate the new photo viewer like I do – I found this article that tells you how to go back to the way it was! It’s really easy, too. Just press ‘reload’ in your browser window or hit the F5 key. That’s it! Yay!

Switch your Facebook photo viewer back to ‘classic’

Here’s the how-to video, for you visual learners. LOL

 

Don’t say I never gave you nothin’! πŸ™‚

TPOG

Posted on February 18, 2011, in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yes, the new photo viewer does suck. But I’m trying to wean myself off FB, so I’ll probably just leave it as it is lol.

  2. I sooooo do not like the new photo viewer on facebook. I saw the articles on msn about how to view it like we used to, and was REALLY hoping they would see the negative feedback and change it back, but I doubt that is going to happen. 😦

  3. I’m all for lightbox being using APPROPRIATELY. As in giving me a CHOICE in viewing photo albums. Maybe today I want to look at it the classic way and tomorrow I want the lightbox slideshow view. Give me different links and let me choose.

Leave a Reply

