Murder She Wrote…Rihanna and other reggae jams

All of this controversy over Rihanna’s new “Man Down” video has got me thinking about my Caribbean roots. I’m in the mood for some stewed chicken, beans, rice, and plantain. Yum.

In the meantime, here are some of my favorite reggae jams to get this TGIF party started!


Posted on June 3, 2011, in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Now, not only am I extra hungry….I feel like dancing! Great post…brings back memories 🙂 Redddd, redddd winnnne. LOL!

  2. What!!! You took me back my days growing up in Brooklyn with this one! Love Bob Marley, and can never forget Action and Murder She Wrote. I just caught myself doing the Bogle and the Pepperseed! Thanks for the memories!

Leave a Reply

