Romance Wednesday: “Lovely Day”

I want to give a big shout out and thank you to my Twitter buddies @yummomies and @jennislm for participating last week!

This week I want to dedicate a song to my husband, which I will often do as part of this feature. I don’t even have to explain what an integral role music plays in LOVE!

Today’s dedication is “Lovely Day” by Bill Withers. It’s my husband’s favorite song and in his own words, I brought the lyrics to life for him. We played it as our exit song at our wedding. The simplicity of the message is what makes it so endearing to me. And Bill Withers’ vocal performance is perfection! Enjoy…

When I wake up in the morning, love
And the sunlight hurts my eyes
And something without warning, love
Bears heavy on my mind

Then I look at you
And the world’s alright with me
Just one look at you
And I know it’s gonna be
A lovely day
… lovely day, lovely day, lovely day …

When the day that lies ahead of me
Seems impossible to face
When someone else instead of me
Always seems to know the way

Then I look at you
And the world’s alright with me
Just one look at you
And I know it’s gonna be
A lovely day…..

When the day that lies ahead of me
Seems impossible to face
When someone else instead of me
Always seems to know the way

Then I look at you
And the world’s alright with me
Just one look at you
And I know it’s gonna be
A lovely day…

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Romance Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Heather Gilmore

    Amber, it’s truly my hope and with prayers that God gives me a husband and amazing relationship you have with Mo. I thought I had it with Griff but he ran when I wanted to fight. So, I hope one day God answers my prayers so you can attest that with your open honesty about the relationship you have with Mo makes me want to show you that I too can be blessed like you have been!!!

  2. Heather Gilmore

    Ps: Mo’s a VERY lucky man and so is C.C!!!

  3. I’m a little late in responding, but thank you Heather! You are far too kind! I trust that the Lord has heard your prayers and will give you the desire of your heart. ❤

Leave a Reply

