Romance Wednesday: It’s Very Evident…

This song is a gem. It’s so special lyrically, that I don’t even have to write anything more.

All I’ll say to my husband today is, “It’s very evident, that you are heaven sent…”

“Heaven Sent” by Donnie (“The Colored Section” Album)

I swear I feel the spirit every time you I look at you
Cause I know that God is moving in my life
There’s a certain type of healing every time you look at me
And I know the feelings neither wrong nor right

It’s very evident that you are heaven sent
It’s very evident
It’s very evident that you are heaven sent
It’s very evident

Looking at the sun is like looking at your face
It blinds me sometimes
Laying on your chest is like being in the council of the angel Michael

It’s very evident that you are heaven sent
It’s very evident
It’s very evident that you are heaven sent
It’s very evident

Repeat

I’m riding with an angel on a wave of love
I’m riding so high, riding with an angel

It’s very evident that you are heaven sent
It’s very evident
It’s very evident that you are heaven sent
It’s very evident

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Romance Wednesday, The Ring: Marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love this song. Love Donnie. Used to play his album non-stop. This was one of my favorites. Wish there was more from him.

  2. It’s a crime that so many people have no clue who Donnie is. I wore a HOLE in that album! Definitely a classic!

  3. Man, I love this song. True classic. Very sweet tribute to your DH! He’s a lucky guy!

Leave a Reply

