Birthday Reflections of a 31 Year Old Me

Today is my birthday and I’m so thankful to have made it to see another year! As I mentioned in my vlog post from yesterday, the age of 30 was good to me. So much about my life is completely different than it was a year ago. The last twelve months have been full of incredible highs and some unforgettable lows, but I made it through it all! All thanks and praise go to God!

If I had to sum up how it feels for me to be turning 31, I couldn’t say it any better than Taraji P. Henson did in describing her life during a recent interview:

“I’ve experienced things. I’ve had a child. I gave life. I’m confident in who I am. I make no excuses about my butt, my breasts, my stomach; whatever it is, I love it, I’m comfortable. And that comes with growing up.”

Indeed.

Love & Hugs,

Amber

Posted on September 5, 2011, in The Woman: All about me. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Happy birthday love. Great that you are embracing this new year of life. I stopped being negative about getting older for so many reasons – the wisdom and experience of age, as well as the blessing of still being alive when so many never get this far. Much love to you and many many more happy years to come!

    p.s. How come I cannot see the vlog? I came yesterday – nada. Nada today either.

  2. Happy Birthday, Amber!!! I hope you are having a wonderfully blessed day:)

  3. Go shawty, it’s ya berf-day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

