Boots, Scarves, and Lattes…Hello, Fall!

Hi Friends!

Happy Friday and Happy Fall to all of you!

Today is the first day of fall and with that, we bid farewell to summer. I had a great summer and I hope you did, too! I got to do a lot of fun things like visit the OC Fair and the Grammy Museum. We took family pictures, hung out with friends, and simply enjoyed life.

Now it’s time to trade flip flops for boots, strapless dresses for sweaters and scarves. Now that I think about it, I’m kinda ready for fall. I’m ready to sip Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks and eat cozy comfort food like homemade chili. Not mention, the baby’s first birthday is coming up in December! My, how time truly does fly.

What do you most look forward to during the fall season?

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Watching the leaves change color, using fireplaces and sipping hot chocolate. And can’t forget getting stuffed for Thanksgiving.

  2. the clothes and the clothes… what can I say I love fall fashion. 🙂

  3. BootS, sweaters, leather coats and soups!

  4. amber, the best thing about fall is that it’s no longer SUMMER, IMHO! LOL i am NOT a summer person at all. autumn is my favourite time of year; i honestly believe i love it so much because, at least in part, because it means that summer is finally over! 😉

  5. Football+Pumpkin Lattes= FALL! I love it!

Leave a Reply

