I was curious to know

…what my post baby weight was. I wasn’t obsessing over it, but it certainly has crossed my mind, now that I’m two full weeks into mommyhood. Pretty much all the swelling has gone away and my belly gets smaller and smaller every day. I’ve been slowly starting to feel more like myself, which feels good! I even fit into one of my pre-pregnancy jeans (no, not THE jeans…you know, that one pair you just can’t live without!) but a pair nonetheless. It was a little a lot snug at the waistline, but that’s to be expected.

We don’t own a scale (thank God!) so I knew that I wouldn’t find out until I went for my two week post op check up (which was today). Well lo and behold, I’ve lost almost a full 20lbs! I was almost in shock! **startshappydance** I guess I really was “all baby”. I put on a total of 30lbs, so that leaves just 10 that I’ll need to lose to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight. Maybe even less as my body continues to adjust over the next few weeks. Hooray!

Posted on December 20, 2010, in The Rattle: Everything Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow Amber, I’ve just spent the past half-hour reading your posts….Simply AMAZING. I feel like I’ve been on the journey of pregnancy…well…not really, but girl, you are such an awesome writer. Somebody needs to be paying you to do this! For Real!

    Natalie is such a precious little snuggums. I looking forward to seeing her in person. 🙂

  2. My goodness, thank you Tay! That really means a lot to me. Thank you for your friendship and support of my endeavors. You’re such a special lady!

  3. Wow, you only put on 30 lbs. I put 50.

  4. Yay! I’m so excited for you! Bring on the snap back 🙂

    • Amen, sistah! Amen! I’m claiming the SNAP in Jesus’ name! LOL Your body goes through so many changes with pregnancy…so it’s nice when you start feeling like ‘you’ again. And that trip to the hair salon didn’t hurt either! Hahaha!

  5. Amber,
    You were beautiful before, during, and I’m sure after your baby.

    I would NEVER worry about your body not going back to that gorgeous self that you are!

    Love ya woman!
    Heather

Leave a comment